Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Futility

Today I will not be attending a meeting at my Uni. It is concerning the move from one site to another. A move I greet heartily. I can't wait to get out of the monstrosity of the new art building. It just represents the capitalist wrongs of the whole project.

I can't wait to move into the old building near the Tamar. What a fucking treat that is!! But others see it as a negative.

Spoilt humans, no shops! they cry. Off campus, too far, no workshops, no technician...and so on. WE have become so accustomed to being given everything, expecting everything, all handy and accessible that when things aren't it create distress and confusion.

People have forgotten how to be resourceful, feel challenged and show thinking out of the box. Instead of seeing the positives of this move heels are being dug in and reasons for staying seem well petty and unjustified to me.

So I'm no longer being student rep. I'm against the tide as usual.
Maybe there will be others who like me will love the idea of having a large old stone building as a studio space. I can't wait to smell the sea, see the water and watch to boats. Have space to walk and think in the quiet....to me this will be heaven...


White Tiger

WE take animals from their natural environment and call them rare, special, endangered and place them in boxes. We pay to see them, stare at them and photo them like lab slide specimens. We force them to behave in our ways, to conform and behave and allow us to care for them. Inseminate them, give a make believe homes, conform to our idea of routine and time.

Then one day one of them kills one of us. For them we are in their part of the jungle or forest, we are invading their box. They protect it like we would ours, and we kill them for doing something natural and instinctual.

We are a species of pious platitudes.

Friday, May 15, 2009

My large conk...

Well, this justifies my own and other large equine noses. The larger, the cooler and the less likely to catch bird flu. How does this work with Swine flu do you need a nose like a pig to catch it?
Ohh..I can see the research grants being applied for now.

So, if you have a small nose use carry a freezer pack.

What will they have us believe next.......

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8050523.stm

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Cuckoo in the nest...

There is a cuckoo in the nest and I have been unceremoniously the egg that has been pushed out while in Rotterdam.

Nice to be consulted and the intention made clear. I just love it when self appointed backdoor whiners see a gap and jump into the grave?

Welcome to it, why you never stepped forward in the light and offered your help and waited till I had gone and just jumped in is beyond me.

Don't expect me to be anything but well....off next year is the only polite way I can put it......

Bollocks to you all.......


Saturday, May 9, 2009

Best news yet!

Goodbye Richard and Judy....

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Mr.Cameron stolen bike..

There is alot to be said for dutch bikes. They are not overly expensive new unless you wish to have one. They have a rear wheel lock that is damn near impossible to remove with power. They keep you dry in the rain, carry your shopping, loved ones, dogs, cats, you can tow the kids around, put boxes of all sizes on them, trailers and to top if off? PROPER CYCLE LANES!!!

Most dutch cyclist weight the bike down with so much stuff it is impossible to take it as it will fall over the ones taken are plain and not distinguishable, (unlike mine..) or they are not locked well.

Maybe Cameron should take delivery of a plain oma bike and sod the rich symbol, a bike is a bike to get from A to B, all good cyclist have a hack bike and save the best for what it is meant for not going from A-B but proper cycling when it is not going to be left for hours on end.

I understand his feeling about cycling as I have enjoyed all my life.

Get practical.....and by the way...take a lesson from the dutch and lets get the UK up to speed with proper bike application and start to downsize car use...

~i thank you~


Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Madonna what are you doing?

What she doing? Why can't she adopt a child from the States or UK? There are hundreds of neglected and needy children here.

I find her and other celeb's riding and ego crest distasteful and goes against so many issues to many to list.

'Save a Black child' why not save or help the community the child is in and leave them to their culture where they need to be.

Western people can be so fucking damaging and pious to other cultures.

Madonna your not helping.....

Saturday, May 2, 2009

30 years ago

I lost my brother 30 years ago this May weekend.
Boating incident at Silver Lake Simcoe/Parry Sound Ontario.
I miss him more than words can ever express.

Tragic Queens Day...

It has taken a few days for me to filter the events of Thursday. I have looked at the clips and the ones of QB giving her prompt address and what a lady. I feel for her and was taken by her upfront transparency and candor not to mention promptness of addressing the Netherlands.

Shame on our monarchy...pathetic lot. The monarchy here are warm, affable and human. They are people unlike our pompous lot. Each family reflects the population, do I need to say more?

When Princess Diana died, the Ice Queen remain so, cold, removed and cardboard. The house of Orange QB...was dignified, visible shaken and able to be herself..which is the reason her people feel so able to be as they are.

I cannot explain the depth of the kinship I feel for this country. But there is something inherently warm and open that I shall miss for a long time. Something I have not felt since I left Canada, a belonging.


It was a tragic day and will reap changes for the Orange family and politicians who have been able to move freely here. All because one 'quite' insignificant man decided to demonstrate his personal frustration and take 6 other people with him, injury many, and upset many more who will remember this for the rest of their lives, especially the bereaved and the child witnesses.

I feel no pity for the selfish act of this man. Why did he not just drive himself into a wall an be done with it. Why take so many happy people with him.

I have no more to say...

Now I can combine my art and other profession...hahah

http://www.nrc.nl/international/Features/article2229493.ece/Amsterdam_brothels_become_art_studios_in_clean-up

What a blast! you can be and artists and prostitute using your studio as a work place. Imagine that art?